brina's splace

Just another WordPress.com site

walking with my feet off the ground

on June 15, 2010
I can’t remember a time in life when I’ve been more happy than I am now. I have lots of reasons for feeling satiated.

First of all, I’m listening to "Walking in Memphis" by Lonestar and other great songs. Music can really set a mood Thanks Pandora Radio!

Secondly, God hasn’t given up on me yet! His patience with me is truly something to celebrate. In fact, I want to climb to the roof of my Provo home right now and shout HURRAY until all of Utah Valley hears me rejoicing. Ha ha ha, that would be one way of sharing my joy, but since it’s ten o’clock and the sun has long since set, it is probably much more appropriate that I sit quietly and share my joy in this blog entry with those of you who have nothing better to do than web browse.

Also, Kelly really loves me, and knowing that someone loves me is a feeling that fills me up and lifts me up. He is smarvalous and swonderful. And then there’s Miley, my two-year-old who is already going on seventeen, and what a wonderful handful she is! I am always entertained by her antics and her facial expressions. And even with my hands full with such a demanding toddler I am still looking forward to welcoming Lacie into our family this August. We are on our way to becoming an eternal family. We are not failing to plan; we have great plans that are going to get us to where we want to be. We are excited and united. It feels good to finally take part in happy family life and know how fulfilling it can be. Kelly and Miley and Lacie are my life now, and it’s a good life.

I am learning not to take myself so seriously. It is fun to laugh at me God’s example of patience has rubbed off some cuz I’m feeling much more patient with myself lately.

Well, I can go on forever… but, I have other things to do (my to-do list never ends). The internet is like a black hole that sucks me in, so if I’m not careful I could spend hours and days in the online void. It would be so easy to neglect my to-do list with the wonderful world wide web available to distract me. But this is the voice of self-discipline saying goodnight, folks. And yes, it is a good night.

One response to “walking with my feet off the ground

  1. sharynd says:

    I love the song “Walking in Memphis” 🙂

Leave a Reply

