brina's splace

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolutions!

on December 28, 2009
I want to be a Maine State Senator in 6 to 8 years. I’ll be 37 or
39-ish; that’s not too young, is it, to be a State Senator? There is
lot to do in the mean time if I am going to reach that goal. Sigh, I
just wish I had more than 24 hours in a day (and that I had a lot more
money). Then it would all seem less overwhelming. The problem is that
when I am overwhelmed I get stressed and do nothing but think about all
the things I should be doing. You’ve heard that the road to Hell is
paved with good intentions, well, so is the road to failure. I just
can’t let myself get overwhelmed. Like right now, our house looks as if
Christmas was chewed thoroughly and then thrown up all over the floors,
which are covered in wrapping paper still and pine needles, all over
the couches and table tops…. There are puzzle pieces scattered
everywhere and toys strewn about the place. Dishes still sticky with
holiday baking clutter the countertops, and honestly, there isn’t a
tidy place in all 4700 feet of this house. Waaa waaa! I don’t want to
have to clean it; it is all so overwhelming! If I approach politics the
way I am approaching housekeeping, I will never even be a volunteer in
a small town caucus, let alone a paid and elected reperesentative of
the people. Wish me luck!

Oh, and a happy new year to all!

Leave a Reply

